Prima Louis - Best - The Wildest

Prima Louis Best - The Wildest
  • katalogové číslo: FOS 2205054
  • původ: import (EU)
  • interpret: Prima Louis
Louis Prima, whose musical career spanned from the 1920s to the 1970s, was a trumpet player, a singer, a composer, a humorist, a bandleader, and - above all - an entertainer par excellence. Prima scored hits in the 1940s with "Oh Marie", "Angelina" and "Robin Hood". In 1949 he made his first records with the then sixteen-year-old Keely Smith, who eventually became his (fourth) wife. By the mid-1950s they were one of the most popular acts in Las Vegas, and spread their fame through TV appearances and recordings. Their biggest hit, a remake of the Johnny Mercer classic "That Old Black Magic", won the first Grammy ever awarded for best performance by a vocal group. Among the pair's other memorable recordings were remakes of earlier Prima hits and "I've Got You Under My Skin". By late 1954, Louis Prima had joined forces with tenor saxophonist-bandleader Sam Butera. The music of Butera was vital, a mixture of jazz and rock 'n' roll, and the combination of Prima, Smith and Sam Butera and The Witnesses became a smash hit in America, especially in the entertainment world of Las Vegas. This CD, "The Best, The Wildest," contains many examples of why people still like to listen to Louis Prima, his duets with Keely Smith, and the exciting music played by Sam Butera and The Witnesses.

Potřebujete podrobnější informace k tomuto titulu? Napište nám.

Seznam skladeb
1. Buona Sera (Clean) 3:08
2. Just A Gigolo / I Ain't Got Nobody 4:43
3. Oh Marie 2:27
4. Angelina / Zooma Zooma 4:18
5. That Old Black Magic 2:57
6. I've Got You Under My Skin 2:38
7. 5 Months, 2 Weeks, 2 Days 2:10
8. You Rascal You 3:13
9. Embraceable You / I Got It Bad And That Ain't Good 2:59
10. I've Got The World On A String 2:27
11. Pennies From Heaven 2:21
12. A Foggy Day 2:40
13. Come Back To Sorrento 3:13
14. Robin Hood / Oh Babe 5:34
15. Jump, Jive An' Wail 3:30
16. Gotta See Baby Tonight 2:29
17. Don't Worry 'bout Me / I'm In The Mood For Love 4:25
18. When You're Smiling / The Sheik Of Araby 3:59
19. Hey Boy! Hey Girl! 2:42
20. Them There Eyes / Honeysuckle Rose 4:46
21. Basin Street Blues / When It's Sleepy Time Down South 4:12

Hlídací pes - zasílání novinek:

   Přehled všech Vámi zadaných položek naleznete zde

  sledovat novinky interpreta Prima Louis
  sledovat novinky od vydavatele Factory Of Sounds
  sledovat novinky v kategorii Ostatní
  sledovat novinky v oddělení World/Latin

 emailová adresa: 

Prima Louis - bestselery:

Prima Louis - Original

Vydavatel: Disky | Vydáno: 26.2.2014

Cena: 116 Kč

Prima Louis - Rocks

Vydavatel: Bear Family | Vydáno: 2.11.2012

Cena: 499 Kč

Nejbližší tituly v katalogu:

Boxcar Willie - King Of The Railroad

Vydavatel: Factory Of Sounds | Vydáno: 8.9.2017

Cena: 191 Kč